Thailand by Changwat

Thailand is divided into 76 changwat (provinces), which are grouped into five groups of provinces. Those groups are named after their direction: north, north-east, central, east and south. The provinces are subdivided into 795 amphoe (districts) and 81 king amphoe (minor districts). Further subdivision levels are tambon (communes or sub-districts) and mubaan (villages). We have listed changwat (provinces) only if we know of subterranean sights.