Bourgogne-Franche-Comté is a region in Eastern France created by the 2014 territorial reform of French regions. It merges former Burgundy and Franche-Comté, which actually consisted of the Jura mountains and the basins of Haute-Saône and the Territoire de Belfort in the north. We decided to make a different distinction into the subregions and interpret the Jura as the limestone hills and the Franche-Comté as the basin in the north without the Jura.