Republic of Yemen

The Republic of Yemen is a country on the Arabian Peninsula, the southern tip of the Pininsula. It has coasts to the Arabian Sea and the Gulf of Aden on the south and the Red Sea on the west. Its neighbouring countries are Oman to the northeast and Saudi Arabia to the northwest. There are numerous islands which belong to Yemen: the Red Sea islands: Hanish Islands, Kamaran and Perim as well as Socotra in the Arabian Sea. The Capital is Sana'a.