Malaysia - About the Country

Malaysia is a tropical country between India and Thailand. It consists of two big parts and several small islands. The main part is a peninsula of the Asian continent pointing towards south. The tip of this peninsula does not belong to Malaysia, it is the independent city of Singapoore. The second big part is called Sarawak, and is the northern half of the island of Borneo.