Contae Phort Láirge

County Waterford

County Waterford is named after the city of Waterford. It has two mountain ranges, the Knockmealdown Mountains (794 m asl) and the Comeragh Mountains. It is drained by River Suir and Munster Blackwater. A large stretch of this coastline, known as the Copper Coast was designated a UNESCO Global Geopark.