The name Calabarzon is an acronym of its five provinces Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, and Quezon. The regional capital is Calamba City in Laguna. It covers the central area of the northern island Luzon.

 Malinta Tunnel |  Caves of Tabon

See also

Main Index | The Philippines
Last updated Terms of Use, © Jochen Duckeck.